"Sample not found in classify results" Error

Hello, Please i am relatively new to using the platform. I get the error “Sample not found in classify results” what doesthat mean and how can I avoid that? Thanks in advanceimage

1 Like

Hello @Usufcom,

I can see several projects under your account, can you tell me on which project does this error occurs please?

Regards,

Louis

Hello @louis it’s the project titled iSAS image detection V0.1. Thanks

Hello @Usufcom,

I created a version of your project called Edge Impulse Support, I restored this one and I can no longer see the issue. I am not sure what happened here, I’ll ask the Core Engineering team.
Did you do any data manipulation after you trained your impulse? I am asking to give them context of what could have happened.

In the meantime, feel free to restore the version to another project and start from here you should not have the issue.

Regards,

Louis

Thanks for the help. Here is what I did before realising the problem. I trained the model with few data that I had at that time and all was fine. Then after I obtained more data I added those to the datasets (both training and testing) then the problem started. I should mention that I did not remove previous the old data from the datasets before uploading the updated data. However, I the platform detected those as error (existing item) during the uploading. Furthermore, the results when I ran Classify All kept changing even though the data was not changed.
But all is back to normal now. Thanks again

1 Like

@louis I have same problem as @Usufcom and I also did same thing as him before I got this error, basically regularly uploading new data. This is project 79778.
Sometimes I’ve also received a long error message ending with “Cannot load file containing pickled data when allow_pickle=False”. Performing a new Train/Test split and starting over typically gets rid of this.