Object detection in ESP32-CAM

Good day, I’m new to edge impulse. May I know is it possible to train object detection of one class object for ESP32-CAM ? Because it shows the object detection can only for raspberry pi/ jetson nano based on image attached. Thank you ! I would be grateful if anyone can provide the steps and solutions.

Hi yes of course you can detect objects on ESP32 CAM.
Classification and object detection example

Hello @sio_yx,

Indeed this is possible using FOMO models.

I’ll ask our Studio engineers if they can fix the description of the Object Detection helper.

Best,

Louis

Hi @norik.badalyan @louis Thanks for the info.
I trained my FOMO model and deployed it to Ai Thinker ESP32-CAM using Arduino IDE.
I followed the instruction Running the impulse using a generated Arduino Library from Detect objects with centroids - Edge Impulse Documentation, but I get the error as shown below. How can I solve this issue?

C:\Users\Asus\AppData\Local\Temp.arduinoIDE-unsaved2022925-10496-1c1zf4b.nxnj\esp32_camera\esp32_camera.ino:116:20: error: ‘CAMERA_FB_IN_PSRAM’ was not declared in this scope
.fb_location = CAMERA_FB_IN_PSRAM,
^
C:\Users\Asus\AppData\Local\Temp.arduinoIDE-unsaved2022925-10496-1c1zf4b.nxnj\esp32_camera\esp32_camera.ino:117:18: error: ‘CAMERA_GRAB_WHEN_EMPTY’ was not declared in this scope
.grab_mode = CAMERA_GRAB_WHEN_EMPTY,
^
C:\Users\Asus\AppData\Local\Temp.arduinoIDE-unsaved2022925-10496-1c1zf4b.nxnj\esp32_camera\esp32_camera.ino:118:1: error: ‘camera_config_t’ has no non-static data member named ‘fb_location’
};
^

exit status 1

Compilation error: ‘CAMERA_FB_IN_PSRAM’ was not declared in this scope

Hello @sio_yx,

You would need to update your board:
https://docs.espressif.com/projects/arduino-esp32/en/latest/installing.html#installing-using-arduino-ide