How can I increase the maximum training time for my project

Question/Issue: Increase maximum training time for a project

**Project ID:**274744

Context/Use case:
I am a 14 year old student from Germany and for a student competition I have created a smart fridge which can automatically detect food. I won the first round of the competition and got the feedback that I should increase the number of different food types that my fridge can detect for the next round. I would really like to do this but I am already hitting the limit of max. 20 min training time with my current dataset. How can I temporarly increase this limit to > 60 min, so I can build a modell that supports more types of food? I would need to have the increased training time until mid of April, till then I plan to be finished with my project. Thanks for any help

Hi @fabi,

I had the same issue a few weeks ago and the solution for me was to export the training block (python files) and then changing the MAX_TRAINING parameter. The easiest way is to train the model directly in the computer using those exported files.

1 Like

Hi @fabi

What are you trying to build for is this a personal project, for an enterprise project or for university?

In the case of a University project or if you are considering using Edge Impulse for an enterprise project we can increase your time.

It is a case by case basis and I will need to get approval first of course from our university program or sales tea.

For others reading this the easiest way to get the increase if you are considering us for your product is by contacting our sales team:

Best

Eoin

Hi @iker_arrizabalaga

Not sure I would call this the easiest way, but nice work!

Please share some more of your work in a post, we would hear to read more of your insights, have you tried out python sdk? Edge Impulse Python SDK - Edge Impulse Documentation

Best

Eoin

Hi @Eoin,