Got PermissionError: [Errno 13] when running classify.py example

I am new to Edge Impulse. Trying to run my first example after building a model.eim file following the “Responding to your voice” tutorial. I am running on a Raspberry Pi 4B. Followed the tutorial and the instructions on the page for Raspberry Pi 4, I was able to generate and run the model by using the edge-impulse-linux-runner command. There is a model.eim file in the /home/pi/.ei-linux-runner/models/79501/v1 directory. I then followed the Linux Python SDK page instructions and downloaded the examples. However, when I ran the audio example, I got a “PermissionError: [Errno 13] Permission denied: ‘/home/pi/.ei-linux-runner/models/79501/v1’” error. Far as I can tell, I am running as the user “pi” and the path to the model.eim file and the file itself is owned by “pi”. I even tried changing the model.eim file to all read/write access, but that did not help either. I couldn’t figure what I might have done wrong. Any help on this would be much appreciated.

The following is the error that I came across:
pi@raspberrypi:~/linux-sdk-python/examples/audio $ ls -l /home/pi/.ei-linux-runner/models/79501/v1
total 9324
-rwxrwxrwx 1 pi pi 9543804 Feb 6 18:09 model.eim
pi@raspberrypi:~/linux-sdk-python/examples/audio $ python3 classify.py ~/.ei-linux-runner/models/79501/v1
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “/home/pi/linux-sdk-python/examples/audio/classify.py”, line 65, in
main(sys.argv[1:])
File “/home/pi/linux-sdk-python/examples/audio/classify.py”, line 43, in main
model_info = runner.init()
File “/home/pi/.local/lib/python3.9/site-packages/edge_impulse_linux/audio.py”, line 134, in init
model_info = super(AudioImpulseRunner, self).init()
File “/home/pi/.local/lib/python3.9/site-packages/edge_impulse_linux/runner.py”, line 30, in init
self._runner = subprocess.Popen([self._model_path, socket_path], stdout=subprocess.PIPE, stderr=subprocess.PIPE)
File “/usr/lib/python3.9/subprocess.py”, line 951, in init