Converting SWIN Transformers from Pytorch through ONNX to Edge Impulse

Question/Issue:
Struggling to Convert Pytorch → ONNX to Edge impulse

Project ID:
216047(Not very Interesting)

Context/Use case:
Thesis for University - Trying to Convert Model

Hi Everyone,

I am a student at the University of Amsterdam who is currently writing his thesis about SWIN Transformers for Motion Amplification.
I have spoken to a few people from the Edge Impulse team and I am seeking the vibrant community for some help. (Thanks in advance and thanks again Team!)

What’s the Issue

My Code can be found here
The checkpoints (Which should be put in a ckpt/ directory) can be found here.

• Currently in Possession of a PyTorch Model (Trained in PyTorch 1.11 but also a version with 10 Epochs in PyTorch 2.0.1) converted to ONNX with set magnification factors but: The input of this model is 3 input tensors (Two tensors that are images and a magnification tensor). Model from Ricard Lato.
  • Unable to Convert this model into ONNX (unsure if ONNX is successful)

Possible Solutions / Suggestions from Me
(Open to any other ideas)

1. Convert from PyTorch —> Tensorflow using HuggingFace such as done in there Transformer examples (Unable to link as do not have permissions to add more than 2)
  2. Convert from PyTorch —> ONNX —> Tensorflow light
  3. Convert Model from Pytorch to TensorFlow by rewriting the model from the original model reference above and retraining
  4. As Edge Impulse only supports one input tensor convert the two frames into one new tensor each time and set a standard magnification on export to ONNX.

Uncertainties

• Is this even possible in regards to converting SWIN Transformers from PyTorch —> ONNX —> TFlite

What occurred when uploading any of the ONNX files to Edge Impulse

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/app/convert-via-tf-onnx.py", line 68, in <module>
ei_tensorflow.onnx.conversion.onnx_to_tflite(args.onnx_file, file_float32, file_int8,