A very foolish question about“On your Mbed-enabled development board”

I am a beginner who has just started learning. In the document, I see the directory structure as follows
example-standalone-inferencing-mbed
|_ Makefile
|_ README.md
|_ build.sh
|_ edge-impulse-sdk
|_ model-parameters
|_ source
|_ tflite-model
But I can’t find the makefile and build.sh file, can someone tell me how to obtain these two files? Thank you very much

1 Like

Hello @landrock0720,

Oh it seems that this doc page is outdated. Indeed it does not match.
Adding a task internally to update that documentation page/repo.

I’ll let you know when it’s fixed.

Best,

Louis

Thank you very much!

Let me know if you can make it work even if the directory structure is not the same (I suspect we copy/pasted a wrong directory structure). Here is what I got.

Screen Shot 2023-04-21 at 11.42.46

Best,

Louis

Hi @landrock0720

The wording was not very clear, but you need to export your project as a C++ library at the deployment step.

Unzip the contents of your project and then paste that into the example-standalone-inferencing-mbed
folder.

I’ve updated the docs, but if you want to try the above steps that should get you to the deployment to your device.

Best

Eoin

Hi, Thank you very much for your reply.
Sorry, the previous post did not provide a clear description. Please allow me to introduce my operation details.
I used keil studio cloud for the deployment. First, I select clone from url and get an mbed os project.

Then, I upload the files extracted by zip to the project path and compile.

The compilation fails. Here are some error messages

Error: L6218E: Undefined symbol cos_factorsQ31_128 (referred from …/…/build/edge-impulse-sdk/CMSIS/DSP/Source/TransformFunctions/arm_dct4_init_q31.DISCO_F746NG.o).
Error: L6218E: Undefined symbol cos_factorsQ31_2048 (referred from …/…/build/edge-impulse-sdk/CMSIS/DSP/Source/TransformFunctions/arm_dct4_init_q31.DISCO_F746NG.o).